Testimonials

Source: Tell Us How We Are Doing Survey

10/05/2016 – Joey & Kelly Reynolds
We recently renovated the kitchen, living/dining & master bathroom in our condo. We worked with Shawn Mirza picking out flooring, cabinets, & granite. We are very pleased with the outcome. Shawn, as well as the subs did a great job. Looks awesome

My salesperson was knowledgeable about products and services

5= Strongly Agree

My salesperson was attentive, professional and courteous

5= Strongly Agree

My salesperson reviewed the details of my order with me after the measurement

5= Strongly Agree

My salesperson reviewed the details of my order with me after the measurement.

5= Strongly Agree

Overall I was satisfied with my salesperson and the service they provided.

5= Strongly Agree

I received a phone call confirming my installation prior to the day of installation.

5= Strongly Agree

The installation team arrived during the time frame promised.

5= Strongly Agree

The installation team was polite, professional and courteous while in my home.

5= Strongly Agree

The installation team answered to my satisfaction any questions I may have had during the installation process.

5= Strongly Agree

Overall, I was satisfied with my installation and the installation team.

5= Strongly Agree

Is there anything additional we could have done to make your experience more pleasurable?

No

Can we use your comments to post on our website so others may see them?

Yes

Would you be willing to post your comments, or allow us to post your comments, on Google, Yahoo or other review sites?

Yes


Joey & Kelly Reynolds
214 Wilcrest Dr. Houston, TX
kellyreynolds2161@yahoo.com




Source: Angies list

08/22/2016 – Linda Vazquez
"All went well, I give Bassam a great rating, from the beginning he knew what I was looking for and worked with me to keep the remodel at a good price. His workers were all good and I trusted them in the house when we were not there. When we had issues they were fixed right away. Love the bathroom it came out really nice."

Description of work:
Master bathroom remodel, Toilet, shower, new tub, new flooring, painting.

  • Overall: A
  • Price: B
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: B
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $13000
  • Work Completed Date: 08/12/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
Linda Vazquez
1200 S Dairy Ashford Rd Apt 425
Houston, TX 77077




Source: Angies list

08/21/2016 – Mark Adamski
"We worked with Shawn at the store on the Grand Parkway. We had them install hardwood throughout the majority of our 4400 Sq ft house. They did everything they said they would. Great service throughout the project and even afterward. We would not hesitate to use them again. Thanks Shawn.
Description of work:
We had Floor it today install flooring, and do some small remodeling.

  • Overall: A
  • Price: A
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: A
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/06/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Mark Adamski
3611 Lakes of Katy
Katy, TX 77493




Source: Angies list

01/25/2016 – Tuan Hoang
"Five stars for FloorItToday (FIT)!!! I have FIT remodeled my entire master standing shower for a rental home. Bassam with FIT was highly responsive, professional and courteous in working with me throughout my project, from scheduling the estimate and installers, to following up to ensure the work was completed to my satisfaction. From the beginning, Bassam even traveled across town to my place, arrived right on time, to work with me on the design and material selection. The workers were punctual and did a quality job. As he was finishing up the job, I had a different issue in another bathroom of the same house. The toilet in that bathroom sprang a leak due to a broken drain under the toilet. They identified and corrected the issue fast, which prevented further damage, and save me a lot of money! More issues occurred after that, the same toilet water would not stop running after each flush. The worker came back and replaced different parts inside the toilet with no extra charge. Thank you so much, Bassam!

There was a small misunderstanding with one of the appointments because of all the back-and-forth text communications between Bassam, myself, and the tenant. Bassam were immediately apologetic and called the tenant immediately to resolve the issue. Bassam was excellent in valuing my time and am impressed with how he handled issues and resolved problems quickly. Thank you for a great job -- I love the finished work of the bathroom and I am impressed with the workmanship quality of the tradesmen and the company's professionalism.
FIT is like no other company in the area. They are very knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and affordable. I'll bring all of my clients here. Will definitely use them again in the future!"

Description of work:
Remodeled an entire master standing shower and correct a toilet leak in another bathroom. 

  • Overall: A
  • Price: A
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: A
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $4350
  • Work Completed Date: 01/19/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
Tuan Hoang
4414 Sophie Ct
Sugar Land, TX 77479




Source: Angies list

01/13/2016 – Kent Stingl
"Choosing the right color for our wood floor is a import decision. Our sales person/project manager, Bassam, helped us choose the floor in the store first and then brought it to our home; he wanted to ensure us that the selected floor color maintained the integrity of the house and had a nice flow from room to room. 
Actually, we found Floor it Today thru Angies List. Their price was fair, for we had 4 bids. We chose them, because many others posted nice reviews here. Bassam was fantastic throughout the remodeling process; he replied my messages promptly and totally stayed on top of everything. For example, I was very nervous that there would be a big mess during the remodeling work, but Bassam managed and completed the project without a hitch.
We had a very pleasant experience with the crew too. They were on time, efficient, clean, and detail oriented. In fact, we are planning a another remodeling project and will contact Bassam again soon."

Description of work:
 Removed existing/old wood floors and installed new engineered hardwood flooring in the entry, family, kitchen, & breakfast room.

  • Overall: A
  • Price: A
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: A
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $8100
  • Work Completed Date: 01/08/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
Kent Stingl
12406 Lago Bend
Houston, TX 77041


Source: Angies list

01/06/2016 – Ying Xuan Chua
"Bassam was professional and responsive. We had a lot of work done in our house and it involved coordinating different work crews. Bassam communicated with us and stayed on top of things. The work went according to schedule and took about 3 weeks to complete. Bassam accommodated some changes per our request. Overall, a job well done. I have recommended this company to my friends and neighbors."

Description of work:
- Replaced first floor old travertine tiles with wood-like tiles
- Converted existing garage storage room into storage room that is accessed from inside the house
- Built stamped concrete patio (15ft x 12ft)
- Closed up doggie door, patched inside with drywall and exterior with hardie plank
- Installed kitchen tile backsplash
- Replaced carpet in 2 rooms with solid hardwood that matched existing hardwood

  • Overall: A
  • Price: B
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: A
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $15000
  • Work Completed Date: 11/22/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes
Ying Xuan Chua
2310 Arabelle St
Houston, TX 77007


Source: Angies list

12/30/2015 – Johnson Miller
"Bassam did a great job coordinating the work and the various craftsman did a splendid job, staying on track with our time and cost expectations. Bassam also really helped with his ideas on the project and suggested several features that we really liked once they were put in place. We were very pleased with their work on the job. 

Description of work:
Did a kitchen and bath remodel including replacing countertops with granite, re-doing back-splash, replacing light fixtures, replacing wood flooring in kitchen and entry way and replacing carpet in master bedroom and study."

  • Overall: A
  • Price: A
  • Quality: A
  • Responsiveness: A
  • Punctuality: A
  • Professionalism: A
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $15000
  • Work Completed Date: 08/31/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

Johnson Miller
23338 Grand Springs Dr
Katy, TX 77494



Rating: 5
The sales staff and manager were personal to our request and professional in their installation of carpet. We will be using Floor It Today on our next house project!!
Steve and Maria H.



Rating: 5
The sales staff and manager were personal to our request and professional in their installation of carpet. We will be using Floor It Today on our next house project!!
Steve and Maria H.



We had a very positive experience using Floor It Today.  They were helpful from the beginning, assisting us in the selection process, and staying attentive throughout the entire renovation. We had them replace all of the flooring downstairs.The job took a little more than a week, and they tried to make it as painless as possible.  Removing the existing tile was necessarily quite dusty, but the crews did their best to minimize the collateral mess while they worked and cleaned when they finished. The crew managed all the furniture moving,both before and after.  They were courteous and professional, doing quality work and paying close attention to detail.  The workers  always showed up when they said they would, and  worked through the weekend so that we were displaced  as short a time as possible. We had moved upstairs during the process and they were considerate  of our need to still  access parts of the downstairs while they worked.  They did an outstanding job and our new floors look fabulous! I would definitely recommend them to friends.
Kathryn F., Katy
October 08, 2012



Akram, owner and operator, came out personally to provide a free consultation. He provided information and guidance on the different type of hardwood floor choices that would be appropriate for me, my family and our situation. And he worked with us to finance the purchase price of the materials and labor. On the day of the floor installation, Akram's crew arrived on time; it was a nice surprise for them to be so punctual. They confirmed with me that they had the correct material before begining any work. They moved all the furniture breaking down certain peices as needed (bed, dresser, sectional sofa, etc.) The crew was very systematic, methodical, and effecient in doing their work. They removed the carpet, leveled the floors as needed (consulted with me before proceeding so that I would be clear as to where the level was needed, how much compound would be needed and how it would be done), and laid the hardwood floors. The laid flooring in the dining room, living room, master bedroom, halls, and closest. They paid close attention to detail regarding the molding around corners and posts. When they were finished they took the time to reassemble furniture, put things back where they belonged, and cleaned up their mess. They did this all in one day. It was very impressive to witness. I would definitely use them again, and would definitely reccomend them to anyone considering having new floors put in their home.
Matthew L., Katy
September 28, 2012



I contacted the store and then went to the showroom to look at tile choices. The next day the salesman came to our house and measured . I got a phone call later that day to set up a time for instilation which was about 5 days away. The day scheduled they were here on time. The three men laid the tile in two rooms, the kitchen and dining room. It took them one day. The next day another crew came to grout the floors and pick up the little plastic spacers. They were also on time. They got to work and had their work done in short order.

The whole experience was very good.The carpeting in the dining room made it almost impossible to scoot the chairs up to the table and the tile is a vast improvement.The tile looks great. We are very pleased with the whole experience. 
Ida M., Katy
September 11, 2012



After searching through some of the largest floor providers in Houston (Empire, Jack's, Carpet Giant), we found that Akram at Floor It Today was the most professional and best value. We were looking at replacing all our carpet due to a previous owner's pets. We were still deciding between just replacing all the carpet or upgrading to hardwood downstairs and carpet everywhere else.
When he arrived for the in home estimate he was by far the most professional. After greeting us he showed us all his samples that he had chosen on our behalf from our conversation over the phone. He quickly went through quality and price, but most specifically what he had on sale. While we looked over the samples he started measuring the rooms. He asked permission to measure rooms that was out of our sight. I'm a very safety and theft conscious individual and I always keep any worker in my home in sight. I was pleasantly surprised that Akram actually asked while all the others never stopped a moment. Finally we went through what products we preferred and gave us multiple quotes depending on quality and quantity. 
After deciding on the products that he had brought to us, we asked if there were any other woods that would fit our color choice and a little higher quality. He asked us to come into his store to review the new samples he had chosen. I'm glad that we did do an in home consultation first before going into the store. All the products he had were overwhelming and similar to the other companies, but at a better value. We made our final decision and everything was installed. Both the carpet crew and the hardwood crew were punctual, professional and worked quickly. 
During the wood installation there was more dust then wood installation guy had ever had to deal with. As a result none of us had anticipated that by not turning off the A/C the dust would get dispersed across my entire home. Akram apologized and paid for a cleaner to clean our entire home since it had gotten into rooms with closed doors. This is completely out of the ordinary considering what the builder had done to our floors under the carpet. 
Another incident occurred when the wood floor guy came to fill some holes under the wood that I had noticed. Other family members had walked in the same area and never heard the hollow spots. Even though they were minor spots Akram agreed to have them fixed to my satisfaction. During the injection of special glue into the hollow spots the syringe exploded and splattered glue onto my tile floor and bar wall. The wood floor guy quickly started cleaning and apologized for the issue. Of course this was not his fault and simply a faulty syringe. He cleaned up the tile floor and even the wall before it was able to dry. Before he left he asked if I had extra paint in case there were future issues. He offered to paint the wall because of the problem and to my surprise he suggested that he paint the entire bar wall instead of just the small section that was affected. When Akram called to check back that I satisfied with the repairs, I mentioned what happened. He quickly apologized and offered to professionally clean and paint the affected areas. I of course declined because the hardwood guy did a wonderful job. 
In all, I am glad I choose Floor It Today for my floors. They not only had wonderful products at a great value, but they also went above and beyond what I expect from a flooring company. I only wish I had more floors to change for them to do!
Matthew L., Katy
August 22, 2012



It went well from start to finish. They arrived on time and worked hard all day. I had the old tile removed in my entry, hall, kitchen and breakfest room and replaced it with new tile. I also had wood floors installed in my dining room, living room and stairway. They came back and cleaned the tile and the wood floors which was going the extra mile. I am very please with how beautiful my floors look.
Susan B., Katy
August 15, 2012



I never like to spend money & redoing floors is not cheap.HOWEVER I have never felt more comfortable & confident as I did with Floor it Today.They worked with me on the price,& their product and installation was Perfect. Could not be happier!
Tony T., Katy
8-7-12



I AM SOOOOO HAPPY!!!!!! LOVE MY NEW FLOORS I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A NEW HOME THANKS SO MUCH I WILL USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Mary B., Katy
7-6-12



Both sales staff and installation crew were very professional. Thanks

Rick Garcia, Cypress
8-31-10



Excellent service, Floors are beautiful

Andrew Brown, Katy
8-27-10



On time. Fast and organized. Salespeople and crew are friendly and professional

Brian Smith, Katy
8-17-10



Good Job!

Bruce Zimmerman, Katy
8-11-10



Loved Amy and Michele and the Crew! Very good work. Would highly recommend you all.

Mariam Hanks, Tomball
7-31-10



Great Job! Fantastic-Would recommend E Floors to All. Amy and Michele @ your 249 location were informative and helpful in every detail of our selection. Final product is absolutely wonderful!

Jennifer Ramirez, Spring
7-28-10



Floor it Today did an Excellent Job installing my carpet!

S. Harkins
6/18/2010

 


Excellent job and very polite.

B. Lowrey
6/18/2010

  


Floor it Today did an amazing Job! Will use them again and will tell all my friends

F. Baird
6/22/2010

  


Very well done job. Quality workmanship and great result

K. Levine
6/21/2010

  


The salesman and installers done a great job in my bedroom.

Thank you Floor it Today.

K. Malek
6/26/10

 


 

Very good customer service. Great job.

C. Hatanu
6/23/10

  


Excellent Job! Very friendly and pleasant people to work with.

Will send my friends to Floor it Today.

C. Bingham
6/28/10

  


Just wanted to thank you for excellent job you guys did.

Very proffessional and high quality workmanship. I will use again.

C. Centore
6/25/10

  


Great company. Great job. Thank you Floor it Today

D. Hood
7/01/10

  


Just wanted to say thank you Floor it for a great team. From sales to crews, they answered all my questions. The floors look great!

C. Chatlman
07/07/10

  


Our new floors are beautiful!  Amy and Michele were truly a delight to work with and were very patient and supportive during the entire selection process.  They were also very responsive to our needs during the installation process and helped facilitate the seamless completion of our remodel.  In addition to your sales staff, the contractors you selected were courteous to both my wife and me and completed the project in a timely manner.  We plan of completing phase 2 of our remodel project next Spring and will solicit the help of eFloors /Floor it Today to retile our master bathroom floor, whirlpool tub, shower, and the remaining bathrooms in our home.  I am drafting a thank you letter you can use as a testimonial for future prospects and will include a few before and after pictures for your records.

K. Barkoh
07/07/2010